Our Group


Dr. Guoliang Huang

E-mail: huangg@missouri.edu

Personal page

Assistant Research Professor

Hussein Nassar (Ph. D)

Research Interest: Mechanical modeling of topological insulators and inner resonance metamaterials

E-mail: 09nassar@gmail.com

Visiting Scholars

Zhenhua Chen --- Associate Professor

Nanchang Hangkong University, Nanchang, China

Research Interest: Ultrasonic nondestructive testing, structure health monitoring

E-mail: zhenhuanchen@yeah.net

Xiumin Zhang (Ph. D)

Beijing Jiaotong University, Beijing, China

Research Interest: Numerical Computation and Theoretical Study of Electromagnetic Field

E-mail: zhangziu@missouri.edu

Lixia Li --- Associate Professor

Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology, Xi'an, China

Research Interest: Vibration and noise control, Gear dynamics, Elastic metamaterials

E-mail: lixial@missouri.edu

Lingyun Yao --- Associate Professor

Southwest University, Chongqing, China

Research Interest: Numerical methods on vibration and acoustic field

E-mail: lingyuny@missouri.edu

Graduate Students

Yangyang Chen --- Ph. D Student


M.S. Ningbo University, China

B.S. Ningbo University, China

Research Interest: Active acoustic and elastic metamaterials, Acoustic and elastic wave control

E-mail: yc896@mail.missouri.edu

Xiaopeng Li --- Ph. D Student


M.S. Shenyang Aerospace University, China

B.S. Yanshan University, China

Research Interest: Nonlinear elastic metamaterials, composite materials, finite element method

Email: xld75@mail.missouri.edu

Xianchen Xu --- Ph. D Student


M.S. Beijing Institute of Technology, China

B.S. Dalian University of Technology, China

Research Interest: Acoustic metamaterials and elastic metamaterials, Structural Health Monitoring

Email: xxy74@mail.missouri.edu

Hui Chen --- Ph. D Student


M.S. Ningbo University, China

B.S. Ningbo University, China

Research Interest: acoustic waves, piezoelectric device applications, elastic metamaterials

Email: hc6xc@email.missouri.edu

Huy Nguyen --- Ph. D Student


M.S. Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam

B.S. Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam

Research Interest: Membrane-type acoustic metamaterials, sound attenuation

Email: hqn6d8@mail.missouri.edu

Miles V. Barnhart --- Ph. D Student


M.S. University of Missouri

B.S. University of Missouri

Research Interest: Dissipative elastic metamaterials, blast wave mitigation, wave propagation

Email: milesbarnhart@mail.missouri.edu

Web: milesbarnhart.com/

Joshua C. Schorp --- Ph. D Student


B.S. University of Missouri

Research Interest: Acoustic wave mitigation, metamaterial energy harvesting

Email: jcsmtf@mail.missouri.edu

Huijun Yang --- Master Student


B.S. China University of Petroleum (Beijing)

Research Interest: Heat transfer enhancement with meta-materials

Email: hy8qd@mail.missouri.edu


Xiaohui Shen (Ph. D)

Caterpillar Inc.

E-mail: shenxiaohui1987@gmail.com

Keyu Zhou --- MS (FS 2016)

Email: kzd6f@mail.missouri.edu

Qiujiao Du --- Visiting Scholar (2015 - 2016)

China University of Geosciences, Wuhan, China

Research Interest: seismic waves meta-material

E-mail: duq@missouri.edu

Haoguang Deng --- PhD (FS 2016)


Email: hdeng@mail.missouri.edU

Gitartha Gaurav Choudhury --- MS (SP 2016)

Modular Industrial Components Company (MICCO)

Email: gcvz2@mail.missouri.edu

Fei Song --- Ph.D (2012)


Rui Zhu --- Ph.D (2013) and PostDoc (2016)

University of Washington at Seattle

Email: rzhu83ac@gmail.com

Roxana Martinez Campuzano --- MS (2015)

Haixia Zhao --- Visiting Scholar from North University of China (2015-2016)

Weijian Zhou --- Visiting Ph.D Student from Zhejiang University (2015.12-2016.5)

Aiping Liu --- Visiting Ph.D Student from Beijing Institute of Technology

Qian Liu (PhD)

Zhou Liu (ME)

Xiaoning Liu --- PostDoc (2010-2012), currently as an associate professor in Beijing Institute of Technology

Jilong Su --- Visiting Scholar from Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University

Jin Hu --- Visiting Scholar from Beijing Institute of Technology

Heather Keathley(Undergraduate)

David Yarborugh (Undergraduate)

Jianghui Yan (Undergraduate)

Brandon Ballard (Undergraduate)

Adam MecElderry (Undergraduate)

Matt Hudson (Undergraduate)

Micheal McKee (Undergraduate)

Eric Sullivan (Undergraduate)

Wanko Leonel (Undergraduate)

Eric Sullivan (Undergraduate)

Copyright © Composite Materials and Dynamics Lab at Mizzou.